Return to site

Emory Medicine Mentoring Award Nominees

This year, the Recognitions Committee solicited nominations for the inaugural Emory Medicine Mentoring Award. These faculty have demonstrated outstanding mentoring in the domains of education, service, and/or research to trainees or early career faculty during the past year.


Congratulations to these outstanding mentors! The two winners will be announced on Thursday, December 1st.

broken image
  • Kimberly Applegate, MD (Radiology & Imaging Sciences)
  • Carlos del Rio, MD (Medicine)
  • Dan Dressler, MD (Medicine)
  • Greg Esper, MD, MBA (Neurology)
  • Brian Evavold, PhD (Microbiology & Immunology)
  • Christopher Flowers, MD (Hematology & Medical Oncology)
  • James Fortenberry, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Theresa Gillespie, PhD (Surgery)
  • Sheryl Heron, MD, MPH (Emergency Medicine)
  • Ira Horowitz, MD (Gynecology & Obstetrics)
  • G. Baker Hubbard III, MD (Ophthalmology)
  • Ted Johnson II, MD, MPH (Medicine/ Family & Preventive Medicine)
  • Yousuf Khalifa, MD (Ophthalmology)
  • H. Joon Kim, MD (Ophthalmology)
  • Shishir Maithel, MD (Surgery)
  • Claudia Morris, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Mark Mulligan, MD (Medicine)
  • Mark Mullins, MD, PhD (Radiology & Imaging Sciences)
  • Ighovwerha Ofotokun, MD (Medicine)
  • Nadine Rouphael, MD (Medicine)
  • Aarti Sekhar, MD (Radiology & Imaging Sciences)
  • Philip Shayne, MD (Emergency Medicine)
  • Ben Stoff, MD (Dermatology)
  • Parminder Suchdev, MD, MPH (Pediatrics)
  • Malú Tansey, PhD (Physiology)
  • Keith Wilkinson, PhD (Biochemistry)
  • Steven Yeh, MD (Ophthalmology)